Having trouble with Menhir

Hey all,

I’m just getting started with Ocaml (other than using it in a class 10 years ago) and I’m trying to parse a programming language with Menhir. I’m using this ocaml-parsing project as my basis and had a little trouble installing the dependencies at first, but now I think I’ve gotten past that. My error now is something strange about all_of_float, which not only doesn’t seem to be text that exists locally it also seems difficult to google for. I think something is generating _build/default/src/Lexer.pp.ml and referring to that symbol, but I’m not sure what or why.

Here’s the full error message:

mhalair ~/scm/ocaml-parsing (master) $ make
time -p jbuilder build @install
      menhir src/Menhir_parser.{ml,mli}
File "Menhir_parser.mly", line 14, characters 21-24:
Warning: the token FOR is unused.
File "Menhir_parser.mly", line 10, characters 16-22:
Warning: the token FUNIDE is unused.
File "Menhir_parser.mly", line 26, characters 6-9:
Warning: the token NEG is unused.
File "Menhir_parser.mly", line 14, characters 15-20:
Warning: the token WHILE is unused.
File "Menhir_parser.mly", line 26, characters 0-5:
Warning: the precedence level assigned to NEG is never useful.
Warning: 13 states have shift/reduce conflicts.
Warning: 87 shift/reduce conflicts were arbitrarily resolved.
Warning: 12 states have an end-of-stream conflict.
File "Menhir_parser.mly", line 38, characters 4-8:
Warning: production prog -> defs is never reduced.
Warning: in total, 1 production is never reduced.
    ocamlopt src/.ocaml_parsing.objs/ocaml_parsing__Lexer.{cmx,o} (exit 2)