44 Warning using Cmdliner

I am getting a 44 warning ( Warning 44: this open statement shadows the value identifier & (which is later used)

On all the CmdLiner.Arg. calls

I thought I pretty much copied the standard beginner example from CmdLiner. (see below).

I am seeing this in VSCode with Reason-VScode extension. Yes, I am using BuckleScript to compile (But this is before that). The compile works fine.

I have a standard bsconfig file, and I would like to see the warnings, and not suppress ones like this if I can fix it.

(* OCaml syntax *)
    open Cmdliner
    [%%raw "process.argv.shift()"]

let chorus count msg =
      for i = 1 to count do print_endline (msg ^ string_of_int i) done

let count =
      let doc = "Repeat the message $(docv) times." in
      Arg.(value & opt int 10 & info ["c"; "count"] ~docv:"COUNT" ~doc)

let msg =
      let doc = "Overrides the default message to print." in
      let env = Arg.env_var "CHORUS_MSG" ~doc in
      let doc = "The message to print." in
      Arg.(value & pos 0 string "Revolt!" & info [] ~env ~docv:"MSG" ~doc)

let chorus_t = Term.(const chorus $ count $ msg)

let info =
      let doc = "print a customizable message repeatedly" in
      let man = [
        `S Manpage.s_bugs;
        `P "Email bug reports to <hehey at example.org>." ] in
      let version = "0.0.1" 
      in
      Term.info "chorus" ~version ~doc ~exits:Term.default_exits ~man

let () = Term.exit @@ Term.eval (chorus_t, info)

This is just a warning, not a big reason to worry about. It is disabled by default, by the way. You can disable it, if you want, globally (using your build configuration - I don’t know how it is done in bs, though), or you can disable it locally using the [@@warnings "-44"] attribute.